Skip to content Skip to navigation

AFSC's work for peace and justice is sustained by the commitment, support, and action of people like you. Here are some ways you can get more involved.

Take Action

Tell U.S. policymakers: Assist Afghan people seeking safety

The rapid rise of the Taliban and the destabilization of the country is a tragic and predictable outcome of decades of U.S.-led war and military occupation. Today the U.S. government has a responsibility to assist Afghans wishing to leave the country, and to provide them asylum in the United States.

Webinar

Progress Made and Lessons Learned from the U.S.-China Strategic and Economic Dialogue

September 13 4 p.m ET / 1 p.m PT

Join the National Committee on American Foreign Policy and the National Committee on U.S.-China Relations for a virtual program with Tiffany Barron, Rorry Daniels, Dan Jasper, and Susan Thornton discussing the successes and challenges of the S&ED process.

Webinar

#nowaytotreatachild Webinar

September 14 12 p.m ET / 9 a.m PT

Join AFSC and Defense for Children International - Palestine for updates about Palestinian children and families who are being violently targeted by Israeli settlers illegally living in the occupied West Bank, H.R. 2590, and advocacy efforts to promote the human rights of Palestinian children. 

Webinar

Policing and prisons

September 16 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT

As we mark the 50th anniversary of the Attica Prison Uprising, we take a moment to reflect upon the ways that policing exists within prisons, the impact, and how conditions can be addressed. 

Webinar

Faith Voices Call: Citizenship For All

September 20 4 p.m ET / 1 p.m PT

Join the Interfaith Immigration Coalition for a webinar, "Faith Voices Call: Citizenship For All!" where you will receive updates on Congress's budget reconciliation process, who could get covered by the path to citizenship that has been included in the budget resolution, and how you can take action NOW to get citizenship for all across the finish line.

Facebook Live!

Ongoing updates from AFSC staff

Wednesdays, 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT

Past events