Skip to content Skip to navigation

CSBP Understanding Copaganda

October 20 at 8 p.m. ET/ 7 p.m. CT/ 5 p.m. PT

How do popular culture and the news media shape our impressions of the criminal legal system and policing? And what are the effects on policymaking and elections? We’ll be talking about all of this and more with guest speakers Palika Makam from 8th Amendment Project,  Alec Karakatsanis of Civil Rights Corps, and AFSC's own Tori Bateman.

This webinar is created as part of the Community Safety Beyond Policing (CSBP) series, learn more at https://afsc.org/CSBP

This event is in the past, but you can sign up to get notified of future CSBP webinars!

Your gift matched for #GivingTuesday

Help stop violence, poverty, and oppression this #GivingTuesday. Donate today to help unlock a $50,000 match.

Give Now →

CLOSE   X