Skip to content Skip to navigation

Webinar: What to do instead of calling 911

Jan. 14 at 8 p.m. ET/ 7 p.m. CT/ 5 p.m. PT

For most of us, learning to call 911 was part of growing up. But for many communities today, having police show up can make a situation worse, even harmful. 

Join AFSC for this community conversation on what we can do instead of calling the police. Together, we'll explore ways to help all of our community members feel safe—while ensuring that everyone is treated with the dignity, respect, and care that we all deserve. 

Register today.

Become a Partner for Peace!

Start a monthly gift to become one of 150 new Partners for Peace by January 31. Your gifts will provide critical support for pandemic relief and transformative change in 2021.

Give Now →

CLOSE   X