Skip to content Skip to navigation

Stopping police militarization

June 2, Wednesday, 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT/ 5 p.m. PT

Communities of color and poor communities are policed using militarized tactics and equipment underwritten by the federal government and local budgets—turning communities across the U.S. into war zones. Join our community conversation to hear how people are organizing against police militarization and calling for policies and investments in programs that strengthen our communities.

To learn more about ways we can stop police violence, check out other webinars and resources on our Community Safety Beyond Policing page.

 

 

Make your tax-deductible gift by 12/31!

Support compassionate, courageous work for peace with justice.

Give Now →

CLOSE   X