Skip to content Skip to navigation

Stopping police militarization

June 2, Wednesday, 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT/ 5 p.m. PT

Communities of color and poor communities are policed using militarized tactics and equipment underwritten by the federal government and local budgets—turning communities across the U.S. into war zones. Join our community conversation to hear how people are organizing against police militarization and calling for policies and investments in programs that strengthen our communities.

 

Give Today to Support Palestinians

As we witness another attack on Gaza, give today to support AFSC’s work to guarantee Palestinian rights, to end the blockade, and to ensure that Palestinians have access to Covid-19 vaccines. Your gift will also provide much needed pandemic relief supplies for communities in Palestine, including housebound and elderly Palestinians in Gaza and the West Bank.

Give Now →

CLOSE   X