Skip to content Skip to navigation

Online e-course: Radical acting in faith for white people

Deepen your work for racial justice

Engage in deep, embodied learning and practice with other white people of faith working to end white supremacy. We will build the skills to show up fully, follow BIPOC leadership, speak effectively, and engage in direct action.

This four part e-course requires participants to do work between core sessions including recommended small group gatherings and commit to action that results in tangible, positive outcomes for BIPOC people in our communities and systemic change.

Join Lucy Duncan, Lisa Graustein, and Mila Hamilton and prepare for the riskier work ahead of struggling for racial justice.

Dates (these are rescheduled dates from the initial announcement)

July 9th - core session - 8 to 9:30 p.m .ET/ 7 to 8:30 p.m. CT / 6 to 7:30 p.m. MT / 5 to 6:30 p.m. PT

July 16th - recommended but optional small group work - 8 to 9:30 p.m .ET/ 7 to 8:30 p.m. CT / 6 to 7:30 p.m. MT / 5 to 6:30 p.m. PT

July 23nd - core session - 8 to 9:30 p.m .ET/ 7 to 8:30 p.m. CT / 6 to 7:30 p.m. MT / 5 to 6:30 p.m. PT

August 6th - recommended but optional small group work - 8 to 9:30 p.m .ET/ 7 to 8:30 p.m. CT / 6 to 7:30 p.m. MT / 5 to 6:30 p.m. PT

August 13th -  core session - 8 to 9:30 p.m .ET/ 7 to 8:30 p.m. CT / 6 to 7:30 p.m. MT / 5 to 6:30 p.m. PT

August 20th - recommended but optional small group work - 8 to 9:30 p.m. ET/ 7 to 8:30 p.m. CT/6 to 7:30 p.m. MT/ 5 to 6:30 p.m. PT

August 27th - core session - 8 to 9:30 p.m. ET/ 7 to 8:30 p.m. CT/6 to 7:30 p.m. MT/ 5 to 6:30 p.m. PT

Give to the AFSC Pandemic Relief Fund

We're advocating for and providing aid to communities navigating the difficult effects of the pandemic. Help us reach our goal of $15,000 by July 15.

Give Now →

CLOSE   X