Skip to content Skip to navigation

Migration is a Human Right: A webinar for AFSC’s December Week of Action

Monday, December 12, 8 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. MT / 5 p.m. PT

Everyone deserves to live in safety and peace – no matter where they were born or how they came to the United States. Migration is a human right, and we need laws and policies that reflect this. 

This December, AFSC and our partners are organizing the “Migration is a Human Right” Week of Action - where each day between International Human Rights Day on December 10, through International Migrants Day on December 18, there will be actions and events across the country and virtually to demand that the right to migrate be respected. 

On Monday, December 12th, join a webinar with AFSC staff and immigrant leaders who will share how they are organizing in their communities, and how you can take action to ensure that the right to migrate is protected for everyone.