Skip to content Skip to navigation

Interfaith Service in Solidarity with the Palestinian People

Register today!

Image Credit: Karkashian Brothers Pottery

Join us for an “Interfaith Service in Solidarity with the Palestinian People”
Sunday, November 29 at 6 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. CT / 3 p.m. PT

A program of music, prayers, and words of inspiration from the Muslim, Christian, and Jewish traditions.

Messages from Palestinians and supporters to inspire hope and resiliency.

Presenters include: Rae Abileah, Ahmed Abu Artema, Tarek Abuata, Rev. Naim Ateek, Rev. Dr. Waltrina Middleton, Imam Malik Mujahid, Rami Nashishibi, Rev. Dr. Mitri Raheb, Rabbi Brant Rosen, Nida Sahouri, Sarah Nahar, Lesley Williams

Musical Offerings by Ronnie Malley and Leah Shoshanna

Organized by the Chicago Faith Coalition on Middle East Policy
Hosted online by the American Friends Service Committee

Endorsing Groups (in development): American Muslims for Palestine-Chicago, Arab Jewish Partnership for Peace and Justice in the Middle East, Bright Stars of Bethlehem, Christian-Jewish Allies for a Just Peace for Israel/Palestine, Committee for a Just Peace In Israel and Palestine, Community Renewal Society, Inner-city Muslim Action Network, Friends Of Sabeel North America, Independent Jewish Voices - Canada, Israel Palestine Mission Network Presbyterian Church, USA, Jewish Voice for Peace- Chicago, Palestinian Christian Alliance for Peace, Middle East Task Force Chicago Presbytery, Sound Vision, Tzedek Chicago, United Methodists for Kairos Response, Working Group on the Middle East - Metro Chicago Synod, ELCA, Interfaith Unity Coalition of IL03, If Not Now - Chicago, Council of Islamic Organizations of Greater Chicago

Register today!

Discount on social justice t-shirts, totes, and more!

From Black Friday until Cyber Monday, use the code HOLIDAY at checkout to get 10% off your purchase at the AFSC store.

Shop AFSC Now →

CLOSE   X