Skip to content Skip to navigation

Care Across the Walls national teach-in

Thursday, May 6, at 7 pm. ET / 6 p.m. CT / 4 p.m. PT

This Mother’s Day join us to honor mothers and caregivers raising children across prison walls – and call for their release.   

Everyone deserves dignity and justice. But in the United States, 2.3 million people are locked away in prisons, jails, and detention centers, where they are subject to civil and human rights violations and a lack of access to adequate health care.   

On May 6, join us online for a virtual teach-in featuring learnings and calls to action from those of us confronting the unique challenges of trying to maintain the mother-child bond while separated by walls of incarceration. We will also learn from community-based activists and advocates about how we can join efforts to overcome and dismantle these injustices as we work to #FreeThemAll.

Give Today to Support Palestinians

As we witness another attack on Gaza, give today to support AFSC’s work to guarantee Palestinian rights, to end the blockade, and to ensure that Palestinians have access to Covid-19 vaccines. Your gift will also provide much needed pandemic relief supplies for communities in Palestine, including housebound and elderly Palestinians in Gaza and the West Bank.

Give Now →

CLOSE   X