Skip to content Skip to navigation

Can Federal Legislation Help Stop Police Violence?

Tuesday, May 11 at 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT / 5 p.m. PT

Join us as we discuss legislation proposed in response to public pressure after the police murders of Black and Brown people. Local activists and policy advocates discuss how we can truly transform community safety by reducing the role of the police, through funding and other initiatives at the federal and local level.

Panelists - Locally impacted people and advocates from Minnesota, Missouri, California, Illinois

Nekessa Opoti
John Lindsay-Poland
Richard Wallace
Keith Rose

Moderated by Peniel Ibe, AFSC

 

Give Today to Support Palestinians

As we witness another attack on Gaza, give today to support AFSC’s work to guarantee Palestinian rights, to end the blockade, and to ensure that Palestinians have access to Covid-19 vaccines. Your gift will also provide much needed pandemic relief supplies for communities in Palestine, including housebound and elderly Palestinians in Gaza and the West Bank.

Give Now →

CLOSE   X