Skip to content Skip to navigation

Building community safety without policing: A conversation

Thank you for your interest in AFSC's community conversation on building community safety without policing. This webinar is now fully subscribed, but please watch for additional webinar opportunities in the months to come. Sign up here to get updates from AFSC.

Oct. 22, Thursday,  at 7 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. CT/ 4 p.m. PT.

Since the police murders of George Floyd, Breonna Taylor, Tony McDade, and so many others, communities across the U.S. have taken part in Black Lives Matter protests to demand racial justice. 

We want everyone in our communities to feel safe - and be treated with the dignity and respect we all deserve. But how can we make that happen? 

Join AFSC for a community conversation on how we can create safe, healthy communities without law enforcement. This online discussion will be a supportive environment where we can share our reflections, fears, and hopes about ways to create community safety for all. This session will be recorded and the conversation used to help AFSC’s research team better understand how communities are talking about this important issue.