Skip to content Skip to navigation

Building Community Alternatives to Police Response

Join our new Study into Action Group: Building Community Alternatives to Police Response

In this 8-session virtual participatory workshop, we will develop an understanding of current community-based responses to emergencies in communities across the country; do an assessment of the assets and needs for emergency response in our own community; receive concrete training in de-escalation and mental health crisis response; and develop a plan to take concrete action toward building community alternatives to police response.

 IMPORTANT: Please sign up for this workshop series with a partner from your community (i.e., your school, neighborhood, workplace, congregation, family, etc.). This will help you to bring the knowledge gained in this workshop into concrete action!

Workshop Dates:

Every other Saturday

1 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. CT / 10 a.m. PT - 3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT/ 12 p.m. PT

March 12

March 26

April 9

April 23

May 7

May 21

June 3

June 18