Skip to content Skip to navigation

The Border and Surveillance Industries: Divest for Immigrant Justice!

Tuesday, December 14 at 5:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. CT / 2:00 p.m. PT

Join us to learn about the first-ever divestment list designed to promote immigrant justice. AFSC’s Investigate Project, with the help of researchers from our Economic Activism Summer School and Empower LLC, has identified more than 60 companies with significant involvement in the militarization of the U.S.- Mexico border and in the surveillance and criminalization of immigrant communities. Hear directly from our staff and learn how you can call on your city, college, faith organization, endowment, union, pension fund, and bank to divest for immigrant justice.

 

Speakers: Dov Baum, AFSC’s Director of Economic Activism, and Azani Creeks, Investigative Research Intern, AFSC’s Economic Activism Program.